Assignments

ECEN 4797/5797 Fall 2015

Homework assignments, Fall 2015. All students must upload assignments to the D2L dropbox by the date and time announced.
Assignment

HW #1 due Lecture 6

Chapter 2 problems.

Due at 1:00 pm MDT on Friday Sept. 4: upload to D2L HW#1 dropbox

HW #2 due Lecture 8

Chapter 3 problems.

Due at 1:00 pm MDT on Friday Sept. 11: upload to D2L HW#2 dropbox

HW #3 due Lecture 11

Chapter 4 problems.

Due at 1:00 pm MDT on Friday Sept. 18: upload to D2L HW#3 dropbox

HW #4 due Lecture 14

Switching loss problems.

Due at 1:00 pm MDT on Friday Sept. 25: upload to D2L HW#4 dropbox

HW #5 due Lecture 17

DCM problems.

Due at 1:00 pm MDT on Friday Oct. 2: upload to D2L HW#5 dropbox

HW #6 due Lecture 20

Transformer-isolated converters

Due at 1:00 pm MDT on Friday Oct. 9: upload to D2L HW#6 dropbox

HW #7 due Lecture 23

AC converter modeling

Due at 1:00 pm MDT on Friday Oct. 16: upload to D2L HW#7 dropbox

HW #8 due Lecture 29

AC problems

Due at 1:00 pm MDT on Friday Oct. 30: upload to D2L HW#8 dropbox

HW #9 due Lecture 32

Frequency response problems

Due at 1:00 pm MST on Friday Nov. 6: upload to D2L HW#9 dropbox

HW #10 due Lecture 35

Feedback problems

Due at 1:00 pm MST on Friday Nov. 13: upload to D2L HW#10 dropbox

HW #11 due Lecture 38

Basic magnetics problems

Due at 1:00 pm MST on Friday Nov. 20: upload to D2L HW#11 dropbox

HW #12 due Lecture 41

Magnetics loss problems

Due at 1:00 pm MST on Friday Dec. 4: upload to D2L HW#12 dropbox

HW #13 due Lecture 44

Magnetics design problems

Due at 1:00 pm MST on Friday Dec. 11: upload to D2L HW#13 dropbox

Tutorial solutions to selected textbook problems

Six-cycle semilog paper