Assignments and Solutions

ECEN 5807 Spring 2015

Homework assignments, Spring 2015. You must upload your scanned homework assignment to the D2L dropbox by the time and date indicated. Solutions will become visible in D2L after the due date.
Assignment

HW #1 due at 10:00 am MST on Friday Jan. 23

Averaged switch modeling and Matlab simulation

HW #2 due at 10:00 am MST on Friday Jan. 30

Averaged switch modeling and Spice simulation, Extra Element Theorem

HW #3 due at 10:00 am MST on Friday Feb. 6

Use of the Extra Element Theorem to model and design a SEPIC and a buck-boost converter with input filter

HW #4 due at 10:00 am MST on Friday Feb. 13

Input filter design

HW #5 due at 10:00 am MST on Friday Feb. 20

nEET

HW #6 due at 10:00 am MST on Friday Feb. 27

Feedback Theorem and simulation

HW #7 due at 10:00 am MST on Friday Mar. 6

DCM

HW #8 due at 10:00 am MST on Friday Mar. 20

Current mode control, simple model

HW #9 due at 10:00 am MDT on Friday Aprr 3

Current mode control, more accurate model

HW #10 due at 10:00 am MST on Friday Apr. 10

Harmonics in power systems, and average current control

HW #11 due at 10:00 am MST on Friday Apr. 17

Introductory PWM rectifier problems

HW #12 due at 10:00 am MST on Friday Apr. 24

Current control in PWM rectifiers

HW #13 due at 10:00 am MDT on Friday May 1

Analysis and system simulation of PWM rectifiers