ACC '97 Call For Papers Call For Papers
1997 American Control Conference
Albuquerque Convention Center, Albuquerque, New Mexico
June 4-6, 1997

The 1997 ACC Program Committee is soliciting papers in all areas of control and automation.

Contributed Papers: Prospective authors should submit 5 copies of the complete manuscript accompanied by a Submission Form that can be obtained from the WWW site Regular papers describing completed work should be submitted to a Society Review Chair. Short papers presenting a novel idea or preliminary results should be submitted to the Vice-Chair for Contributed Sessions.

Invited Sessions: Proposals for Invited Sessions are also being solicited and prospective organizers should contact the Vice Chair for Invited Sessions for instructions and forms before August 15.

Industry and Applications: The AACC is particularly interested in enhancing the applications and industrial perspective of the ACC. Prospective authors from industry are encouraged. For more information, contact the Vice Chair for Industry and Applications.

Workshops: The Operating Committee is soliciting suggestions for tutorial workshops to be held in conjunction with the ACC. Potential organizers should contact the Workshop Chair by September 1.

Schedule Summary

August 15, 1996: Deadline for contacting the Program Vice-Chair for Invited Sessions regarding invited sessions.

September 15, 1996: Deadline for submission of contributed papers and invited session proposals.

January 20, 1997: Authors notified and author's kits distributed.

March 15, 1997: Deadline for camera ready mats or electronic format for Proceedings.

For further information, contact:

General Chair
Naim Kheir
Oakland University
Department of Electrical and Sys. Engr.
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
Program Chair
Stephen Yurkovich
The Ohio State University
Department of Electrical Enginering
2015 Neil Ave.
Columbus OH 43210-1272
Program Vice-Chair For Contributed Sessions
Suhada Jayasuriya
Texas A&M University
Department of Mechanical Enginnering
College Station TX 77843
Program Vice-Chair For Invited Sessions
Robert Skelton
Purdue University
Space Systems Control Laboratory
1293 Potter Engr. Ctr.
W. Lafayette, IN 47907-1293
Program Vice-Chair For Industry Applications
S. Joe Qin
The University of Texas
Department of Chemical Engineering
Austin, TX 78712-1062
Workshops Chair
Michael Masten
Texas Instruments
2309 Northcrest
Plano TX 75075

Society Review Chairs

S.N. Balakrishnan
Dept of Mech & Aero Engr & Engr Mech
University of Missouri - Rolla
Rolla, MO 65401-0249
(573) 341-4675/FAX -4607

Babatunde A. Ogunnaike
DuPont Company
Experimental Station
PO Box 80101
Wilmington, DE 19880-0101
(302) 695-2535/FAX-2645
Christopher D. Kelly
Inland Steel
3001 East Columbus Dr.
East Chicago, IN 46312
(219) 399-6313/Fax-6562
B.F. Spencer, Jr
Dept of Civil Engr, & Geol. Sci
University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, IN 46556-0767
(219) 631-6247/Fax-9236
Wayne J. Book
School of Mechanical Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA 30332-0405
(404) 894-3247/Fax-9342
Michael Peshkin
Council on Dynamic Systems & Control
Northwestern University
2145 Sheridan Road
Evanston IL 60208-3111
(847) 467-2666/Fax 491-3915
R. Russell Rhinehart
Department of Chemical Engineering
Texas Tech University
6th and Canton Streets
Lubbock, TX 79409-3121
Mohammed A. Zohdy
Department of Electrical and Systems Engr
Oakland University
148 Dodge Hall
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
(810) 370-2234/Fax-4633

This is the time this page has been accessed since September 3, 1996.