ACC '99 Call For Papers 1999 American Control Conference
Call for Papers

The AACC will hold the 18th ACC June 2-4, 1999 at the Hyatt Regency in San Diego, California. Papers relevant to theory and practical implementation of control and automation are being solicited for the 1999 ACC.

Contributed Papers: Prospective authors of regular papers must submit five copies of the manuscript and a Manuscript Submission Form (MSF) to the appropriate Society Review Chair. For short papers, five copies of the manuscript along with a MSF must be submitted to the Program Vice-Chair for Contributed Papers.

Invited Sessions: Potential organizers of invited sessions should submit five copies of the session proposal, including a clear summary and motivation for the session, with a 1000 word summary of each paper, along with a single Invited Session Form and one MSF for each summary in the session, to the Program Vice-Chair for Invited Sessions.

Industry and Applications: The AACC is particularly interested in enhancing the applications and industrial perspective of the ACC. Prospective authors from industry are encouraged to submit manuscripts. For more information, contact the Vice Chair for Industry and Applications.

Schedule Summary

September 1, 1998:

    Submission of Invited Session Proposals to Vice-Chair for Invited Sessions.
    Submission of Contributed Regular Papers to the appropriate Society Review Chair.
    Submission of Contributed Short Papers to the Vice-Chair for Contributed Papers.
    Submission of Proposals for pre- and post-conference workshops to the Workshops Chair.
Mid-January 1999:

    Author notification and author's kits distributed.
March 1, 1999:

    Final manuscript submission for the proceedings.

Further information, including the addresses of Society Review Chairs, the Manuscript Submission and Invited Session Forms, and addresses of the Workshops Chair and other organizing committee members, can be obtained from the 1999 ACC web page listed above or by contacting

General Chair
Steve Yurkovich
Electrical Engineering Department
The Ohio State University
Columbus, OH 43210-1272
(614) 292-2586/FAX -7596
Program Chair
Pradeep Misra
Electrical Engineering Dept
Wright State University
Dayton, OH 45435-0001
(937) 775-5062/FAX -5009
Vice-Chair, Invited Sessions
Suresh Joshi
FDCD - Dyn & Contr Branch
MS-132, NASA Langley
Hampton, VA 23681-0001
(757) 864-6608/FAX -7795
Vice-Chair, Contributed Papers
Eduardo A. Misawa
School of Mech/Aero Engr
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74078-5016
(405) 744-5900/FAX -7873
Vice-Chair, Industry & Applications
R. Russell Rhinehart
School of Chemical Engr
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74078-5021
(405) 744-5280/FAX -6338

This is the time this page has been accessed since February 20, 1998.